Home > milestones, the boos > Happy 5th Birthday Beanie!

Happy 5th Birthday Beanie!

Bradley turned 5-years-old yesterday!  Can you believe it?  I can’t really say he’s turned into a grumpy old man because he’s been grumpy since the day we brought his hungry behind home.  I know you think I have a serious case of anthropomorphism, but I think he knew it was his special day.  You can tell by the pictures below.  He knows there’s steak and cake up on that counter.  And it’s all for him.

If you could see the portion of the photo that John cropped in to, you’d see a huge drool puddle on the floor where he’s sitting.  Feed me, mama.

Seriously, how long does a beagle have to wait?  That’s his best impression of a patient dog.  You can’t tell from the picture but he was whining quite a bit.

Dear God, when my time comes, I wish to be reincarnated as a dog with a loving family.  A family that feeds me steak and cake on my birthday.  That lifts up the comforter to let me in to bed at night.  That thinks my feet smell like corn chips and likes it.  Amen.

Categories: milestones, the boos Tags: ,
  1. February 2, 2010 at 3:14 +00:00

    Happy Birthday, Bradley! Beautiful photos.

    Coincidentally, I was just wondering this morning who my cat had been in a former life. I hoped she was some sweet soul like Wallace on The Wire or someone like that. I just want to shower even more comfort on her when I think of her that way.

    I’m so happy to have discovered your blog today. Looking forward to reading more.

  2. Kiayan
    February 3, 2010 at 3:14 +00:00

    Happy Birthday Bradley!
    Can’t believe he is 5 years old.

    I hope my birthday meal looks half as delicious!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

